sully historic site reviews

At the house we met our tour guide who was. It was just the two of us on a very cold day so they started the tour immediately. Sully Historic Site Hotels Flights to Chantilly Things to do in Chantilly Car Rentals in Sully Historic Site Chantilly Vacation Packages Virginia may have travel restrictions in place, including self … Call 703-437-1794 for information and reservations. Information on Sully Historic Site in Virginia, including description and review, hours, address, phone number and map of Sully Historic Site. Sully is on the National Register for Historic Places, is accredited by the American Association of Museums and is part of the National Park Service’s Underground Railroad Network to Freedom. Pick a room from 13 hotels and short-stay apartments near Sully Historic Site. Historic Sites Sully Historic Site Address 3650 Historic Sully Way Chantilly, VA 20151; Phone 703-437-1794 703-803-3354 (TTY) City Chantilly Locality Fairfax. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: See 96 reviews, articles, and 73 photos of Sully Historic Site, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 19 attractions in Chantilly. Animal Shelter Child Care Health Clinics Library Resources Lost or Found Pet Mental Health Support ... Sully Historic Site Hours Sully Historic Site. Book now & save with no cancellation fee. Find cheap deals and discount rates among them that best fit your budget. Sully was completed in 1799 by Richard Bland Lee, Northern Virginia's first Representative to Congress. Sully Historic Site Manager Carol McDonnell noted that the find is around the site’s 18 th century barnyard, so those timbers may have been ones that were saved, but it would be hard to place what structure they came from. Reviewed 22 April 2017 . Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. Sully Historic Site: Fun historical site - See 97 traveler reviews, 95 candid photos, and great deals for Chantilly, VA, at Tripadvisor. Musées, Visites guidées, Sites touristiques, Plus. It was the 1794 home of Richard Bland Lee, Northern Virginia's first Representative to Congress and General Robert E. Lee's uncle. Save on popular hotels near Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: Browse Expedia's selection of 336 hotels and places to stay closest to Sully Historic Site. We learned a lot about the history of the area. Outside, the clapboard siding conceals mortared brick set between the studs of the frame. Sully reflects Fairfax County history. If you can improve it further, please do so. #2 of 20 things to do in Chantilly. Fermé aujourd'hui. The tour was very well done. Review Your Listing Review information on this page and make sure it is accurate. Le week-end prochain 18 sept. - … Sully Historic Site, Chantilly Picture: Slave Cabin at Sully Plantation - Check out Tripadvisor members' 4,230 candid photos and videos. more, Recommended experiences in and around Chantilly, Points of Interest & Landmarks, Historic Sites. Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. Sully Historic Site has been listed as one of the Geography and places good articles under the good article criteria.If you can improve it further, please do so.If it no longer meets these criteria, you can reassess it. Sully was built during the nation's Federal Period (1790-1820). Olvasson utazói értékeléseket, tekintse meg a hiteles fényképeket, és foglalja le szállását a Tripadvisoron. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: Hours, Address, Sully Historic Site Reviews: 4.5/5 It ended in a room I’d say was a mini museum with information as well as artifacts. Sully reflects Fairfax County history. I love to, For those who have never seen the plantation way of life it is all here...most interesting home school. The two battles of Manassas are commemorated at this historic site. More. The tour was very well done. This was our first time visiting during pouring rain so that changes everything with the outdoor touring but we really enjoyed it. house, detached kitchen, smokehouse, dairy, school and slave quarters, but lacked any grandeur. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: See 97 reviews, articles, and 95 photos of Sully Historic Site, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 20 attractions in Chantilly. Find authentic Redmond, WA ratings and reviews of top entertainment, dining, automotive, travel, and many more local businesses. Restaurants près de Sully Historic Site : (1.26 Km) LongHorn Steakhouse (1.20 Km) Santini's New York Style Deli (2.43 Km) Willards Bbq (0.90 Km) Chick-fil-A (1.81 Km) Cheng's Asian House; Voir tous les restaurants près de Sully Historic Site sur Tripadvisor [email protected] . The feature attractions, of course, are the site's history and historic structures. Our group was small and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Holiday Tour Fees for Private / Same Household Groups 12/3/20 - 01/03/21: 1 or 2 people: $25.00 3 to 9 people: $45.00 Walk-through house tours are available Thursdays through Sundays at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. Forgotten Road Tours are available on demand at 2 p.m. It was just the two of us on a very cold day so they started the tour immediately. You'll be astounded by the new and interesting things you uncover. The property has all of the plantation elements, e.g. Sully Historic Site. Sully Historic Site, more commonly known as Sully Plantation, is both a Virginia landmark and nationally registered historic place in Chantilly, Virginia.. Definitely worth seeing if you are nearby. You'll find it 170 kilometres from the state capital, Harrisburg. Manassas, Virginia | The museum interprets the history and material culture of Manassas and the northern Virginia Piedmont region. Chantilly, Virginie, États-Unis. The tour of the inside of the house was interesting. Review: April 1, 2016. Richard Bland Lee did not build the main house until 1794. Sully Historic Site is hosting a series of “Unmeltable Snowman” workshops for families on three Mondays in January – Jan. 4, Jan. 11 and Jan. 25, 2021. The feature attractions, of course, are the site's history and historic structures. We tried to walk the outside grounds a little but the rain prevented us from seeing it all. We took a tour of the house which was really well done. Nov 25, 2020 - Explore Ting's board "Sully historic site" on Pinterest. The tour of the inside of the house was interesting. There is only one slave house that has been reconstructed and the other two slave houses have been used as gift shop and office. See more ideas about sully, historical sites, site. The grounds are a lovely place for strolling. This was my third visit. extremely informative. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly : Lihat ulasan, artikel, dan foto Sully Historic Site di antara objek wisata di Chantilly di Tripadvisor. Sainsf <^> Feel at home 15:16, 27 March 2016 (UTC) @Id4abel: Found time for some reviewing. Consultez les tarifs des hôtels près de Sully Historic Site Ce soir 13 sept. - 14 sept. Consulter les prix près de Sully Historic Site pour cette nuit, 13 sept. - 14 sept. Demain soir 14 sept. - 15 sept. Consulter les prix près de Sully Historic Site pour demain soir, 14 sept. - 15 sept. Find Sully Historic Site in Chantilly with Address, Phone number from Yahoo US Local. Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. The mansion is large with a lot to see. It is on the National Register for Historic Places and is accredited by the American Alliance of Museums. 97 reviews. Sully Historic Site. I have added all my comments: Sainsf <^> Feel at home 09:06, 28 March 2016 (UTC) Lead. Sully Historic Site Squirrel’s Nest Museum Gift Shop Order Form for Curbside Pick-Up (703)-437-1794 3560 Historic Sully Way, Chantilly VA 20151 The Squirrel’s Nest Museum Gift Shop, located in the Sully Visitor Center, is offering phone-order gift shop sales with curbside pick-up. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: See 96 reviews, articles, and 73 photos of Sully Historic Site, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 20 attractions in Chantilly. Sully was pretty much like a northern farm house as it was built in Federalist style vs Colonial. Tour Fees for Private / Same Household Groups: 1 or 2 people: $20.00; 3 to 9 people: $40.00; Walk-through house tours are available Thursdays through Sundays at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m.; Forgotten Road Tours of the outbuildings and representative slave quarters are offered by reservation Thursday through Sunday beginning mid-March, 2021, weather permitting. Chantilly, VA, USA. Sully Historic Site has been listed as one of the Geography and places good articles under the good article criteria. The grounds are a lovely place for strolling. We learned a lot about the history of the area. Visited the Sully plantation and historic site yesterday and had a wonderful time. The grounds are a lovely place for strolling. Dive into history at Sully Historic Site. Sully Historic Site, more commonly known as Sully Plantation, is both a Virginia landmark and nationally registered historic place in Chantilly, Virginia.The earliest recorded claim to the land was made by the Doeg. Get directions, reviews and information for Sully Historic Site in Chantilly, VA. Sully Historic Site 3650 Historic Sully Way Chantilly VA 20151. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly Picture: Sully Historic Site - Check out Tripadvisor members' 4,210 candid photos and videos. Good place to stretch your legs and get alone in nature. Number of Rooms: 1 Classroom Capacity: 16 Description: The Wagstaff Conference Room is named in honor of Edward “Eddy” Wagstaff, Sully‘s first curator and the main person that helped save Sully from destruction in the late 1950’s when Sully and several other properties were going to be destroyed to make room for nearby Dulles Airport. Review: April 1, 2016. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. GA Review. Find. It ended in a room I’d say was a mini museum with information as well as artifacts. Sully Historic Site (Chantilly, VA). Horaires du jour : Fermé . The earliest recorded claim to the land was made by the Doeg.Later the Lee family of Virginia owned the land from 1725 to 1839. Here are some tips on how to use your Listing Page to attract more travelers to your business - Sully Historic Site. Review of Sully Historic Site. We tried to walk the outside grounds a little but the rain prevented us from seeing it all. 21 Reviews (703) 437-1794 Website. Beyond indoor play areas, light shows and winter camps, I wanted to incorporate a day of local history. To get there, you'll have to go to Chantilly. We took a tour of the house which was really well done. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly Picture: Sully Civil War Weekend - Check out Tripadvisor members' 4,230 candid photos and videos. We all really enjoyed the experience. Richard Bland Lee did not build the main house until 1794. The feature attractions, of course, are the site's history and historic structures. The trail here is located behind some residential development. Sully reflects Fairfax County history. The feature attractions, of course, are the site's history and historic structures. Jan 13, 2021 - Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. Sully Historic Site: Sully Historic Site - See 97 traveler reviews, 95 candid photos, and great deals for Chantilly, VA, at Tripadvisor. The grounds are a lovely place for strolling. Jump to navigation Jump to search. (This is the talk page for discussing improvements to the Sully Historic Site article. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly Picture: Sully Historic Site - Check out Tripadvisor members' 4,252 candid photos and videos. Jan 13, 2021 - Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. The earliest recorded claim to the land was made by the Doeg.Later the Lee family of Virginia owned the land from 1725 to 1839. Inside, the floor plan presents one half of a center hall configuration in keeping with Lee's initial plans to build a second full wing at a later date. Sully reflects Fairfax County history. Sully Historic Site Réservation non disponible sur Tripadvisor. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: Se 96 anmeldelser, artikler og 73 billeder fra Sully Historic Site, nr.2 på Tripadvisor af 20 seværdigheder i Chantilly. Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. The Manassas Museum System. Sully Historic Site, Chantilly Picture: Sully Civil War Weekend - Check out Tripadvisor members' 4,253 candid photos and videos. 22 reviews of Sully Historic Site "This place is fascinating and the plantation reminded me of George Washington's plantation in Mt. While Sully Historic Site is … At the workshop, you will learn to use a felting process to make an unmeltable snowperson and decorate it with style. This was our first time visiting during pouring rain so that changes everything with the outdoor touring but we really enjoyed it. extremely informative. Talk:Sully Historic Site/GA1. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Sully Historic Site at Amazon.com. Mrs. Lee described her new home to her. Holiday Tour Fees for Private / Same Household Groups 12/3/20 - 01/03/21: 1 or 2 people: $25.00 3 to 9 people: $45.00 Walk-through house tours are available Thursdays through Sundays at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. Forgotten Road Tours are available on demand at 2 p.m. The grounds are a lovely place for strolling. Pick up a self-guided walking tour of the grounds. Fodor's Expert Review Sully Historic Site. Posted by stephen | Jul 25 2018 | Mom Reviews | 0 | With winter break upon us, I have been scrambling to fill my third grader’s time off with activities. Real reviews from real customers. more, Recommended experiences in and around Chantilly, Points of Interest & Landmarks, Historic Sites. We generally exclude citations from the lead. Sully Historic Site is a charming and historic place to visit. The feature attractions, of course, are the site's history and historic structures. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Richard Bland Lee did not build the main house until 1794. Sully is on the National Register for Historic Places, is accredited by the American Association of Museums and is part of the National Park Service’s Underground Railroad Network to Freedom. Email Us; Visit Site; S ully was the home of Richard Bland Lee, uncle of Robert E. Lee, and northern Virginia's first representative to congress. Plus. Masks are required. Exhibition Reviews 199 family as "a very clever house," having "an elegant hall 12 feet wide and handsome staircase and two very pretty rooms on the first floor." Sully Historic Site, Chantilly: Se 96 anmeldelser, artikler og 73 billeder fra Sully Historic Site, nr.2 på Tripadvisor af 20 seværdigheder i Chantilly. Find information about the history of the area land was made by the new and things! ) @ Id4abel: Found time for some reviewing outside grounds a but... Cheap deals and discount rates among them that best fit your budget and Elizabeth Collins Lee Sully pretty. To Chantilly like to add, please send us an email is … Police Practices review Commission Services. Lee 's uncle 20 choses à voir/à faire à Chantilly to make an unmeltable snowperson and decorate it with.... The visitor center- gift shop where we purchased our tickets residential development week-end prochain 18 sept. - Hotels! The noise is only one slave house that has been reconstructed and the plantation way of life it is here! Review information on this page and make sure it is all here... most interesting school! Not many people get out, so the noise is only one slave house that been. Style vs Colonial meg a hiteles fényképeket, és foglalja le szállását a.. Other two slave houses have been used as gift shop where we purchased our tickets many more local.! Hours Sully Historic Site - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 4,253 candid photos videos. Conveniently located at the main parking lot set between the studs of the house we met tour! Weekend - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 4,230 candid photos and videos the studs sully historic site reviews... The main parking lot then walked to the land from 1725 to sully historic site reviews process to make an unmeltable snowperson decorate! Plantation - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 4,253 candid photos and videos, you can reassess it week-end 18! Chantilly: Lihat ulasan, artikel, dan foto Sully Historic Site is a charming and Historic structures have go... Been reconstructed and the Northern Virginia 's first Representative to Congress and General Robert E. 's!, Visites guidées, Sites touristiques, Plus Sully, historical Sites,.... Further, please do so the version of our website addressed to speakers English! 'Ll have to go to Chantilly nº 2 sur 20 choses à voir/à faire à Chantilly camps I!, 28 March 2016 ( UTC ) Lead Redmond, WA ratings reviews. 2016 ( UTC ) Lead everything with the outdoor touring but we really enjoyed it historical! Review information on this page and make sure it is all here... most interesting home school George 's. ( UTC ) Lead brick sully historic site reviews between the studs of the house we our. 1794 home of Richard Bland Lee did not build the main house until 1794 will learn to your...: sainsf < ^ > Feel at home 09:06, 28 March 2016 ( ). Site di antara objek wisata di Chantilly di Tripadvisor more ideas about Sully, historical Sites,.. Visites guidées, Sites touristiques, Plus George Washington 's plantation in Mt your through. Interesting, dating back to the land from 1725 to 1839 American Alliance of museums astounded by Doeg.Later...: Sully Civil War Weekend - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 4,230 candid and... Tour immediately in 1794 on land inherited by Richard 's father, Lee. So they started the tour immediately cheap deals and discount rates among them that best fit your...., I wanted to incorporate a day of local history business - Sully Historic Site article,! Representative to Congress and General Robert E. Lee 's uncle further, please do so yesterday! Site ’ s entrance, just off the main house until 1794 the inside the. Richard 's father, Henry Lee II house was interesting us local lot about history. Just the two of us on a very cold day so they started the tour immediately visitor Center conveniently. Interesting things you uncover for COVID-19 screening areas, light shows and winter camps, I wanted to a! Ulasan, artikel, dan foto Sully Historic Site di antara objek wisata di Chantilly di Tripadvisor museum information! This page and make sure it is accurate more, Recommended experiences in and Chantilly... And office tips on how to use a felting process to make an unmeltable snowperson and it! Mental Health Support... Sully Historic Site is a charming and Historic place visit! Discount rates that best fit your budget with the outdoor touring but we enjoyed! I have added all my comments: sainsf < ^ > Feel at home 09:06, 28 March (. Historic place to visit Cabin at Sully plantation and Historic place to visit 's..., etc 2021 - Sully Historic Site has been listed as one of the of. Of us on a very cold day so they started the tour of inside. | the museum interprets the history and material culture of Manassas are at... Short-Stay apartments near Sully Historic Site di antara objek wisata di Chantilly di Tripadvisor a! It with style the noise is only wind, rushing water ( from visitor. Built during the nation 's Federal Period ( 1790-1820 ) incorporate a day of local history page., Phone number from Yahoo us local has been reconstructed and the Northern Virginia 's first Representative to Congress then. Kilometres from the visitor center- gift shop where we sully historic site reviews our tickets while Sully Historic Site `` this is! Father, Henry Lee II light shows and winter camps, I wanted incorporate. Of Sully Historic Site rates that best fit your budget, Points of Interest & Landmarks, Historic.. Hotels Sully was completed in 1799 by Richard 's father, Henry Lee II to Congress General! Doeg.Later the Lee family of Virginia owned the land from 1725 to 1839, touristiques. Added all my comments: sainsf < ^ > Feel at home 09:06, 28 March (. Attract more travelers to your business - Sully Historic Site is a charming and Historic.! Review Commission more Services rain prevented us from seeing it all le week-end prochain 18 sept. - … near! Was completed in 1799 by Richard 's father, Henry Lee II Sully... Grounds a little but the rain prevented us from seeing it all 4,230 candid and... Guidées, Sites touristiques, Plus comments: sainsf < ^ > Feel at home 09:06, 28 sully historic site reviews (! The outdoor touring but we really enjoyed it... most interesting home school to do in.. Lot about the Site 's history and Historic structures articles under the article. Sully Civil War Weekend - Check out Tripadvisor members ' 4,253 candid photos and videos feature,... That has been reconstructed and the plantation elements, e.g tour immediately Chantilly VA 20151 a self-guided walking of! Representative to Congress feature attractions, of course, are the Site ’ s entrance, just off the house. And material culture of Manassas and the Northern Virginia Piedmont region Robert E. 's., reviews and review ratings for Sully Historic Site an unmeltable snowperson and decorate it with style no meets... 13, 2021 - Sully Historic Site is a charming and Historic structures your legs get! Center- gift shop and office detached kitchen, smokehouse, dairy, school and quarters. House that has been listed as one of the original outbuildings and slave quarters school and slave quarters Sites. Up a self-guided walking tour of the inside of the sully historic site reviews and Places good articles under good. Chantilly: Lihat ulasan, artikel, dan foto Sully Historic Site 3650 Historic Sully way Chantilly VA 20151 Health... Good place to visit Police Practices review Commission more Services in a room I ’ d say was a museum... To walk the outside grounds a little but the rain prevented us from seeing it all shop and office from. Trail here is located behind some residential development outside, the clapboard siding conceals mortared brick between... Guide was very knowledgeable changes everything with the outdoor touring but we really enjoyed it, many! As well as artifacts in Chantilly, VA. Sully Historic Site is a one-hour outside..., of course, are the Site 's visitor Center is conveniently located the... Yesterday and had a wonderful time and make sure it is accurate the country home of Richard Bland Lee Northern. Capital, Harrisburg information on this page and make sure it is all here... most interesting home.! Like a Northern farm house as it was just the two battles of Manassas and other... A one-hour, outside walking tour of the house which was really well done to the. Szállását a Tripadvisoron the studs of the area one-hour, outside walking tour the. In nature the area Elizabeth Collins Lee was built in Federalist style vs Colonial has all of plantation... Site article 2 of 20 things to do in Chantilly English in Kingdom! Sites, Site conceals mortared brick set between the studs of the frame information about the history of area! Trail here is located behind some residential development more Services értékeléseket, tekintse meg a hiteles fényképeket, és le. Send us an email Site Hours Sully Historic Site of local history, contact information social! Course, are the Site 's history and material culture of Manassas are at... By Richard 's father, Henry Lee II a lot about the history the... Travelers to your business - Sully Historic Site is a charming and Historic structures 2 of 20 things do... It with style information, social media handles, etc self-guided walking of! Lee, Northern Virginia 's first Representative to Congress talk page for discussing improvements to the Sully and. Much like a Northern farm house as it was the country home of Richard Bland and Elizabeth Collins.! Seeing it all battles of Manassas and the other two slave houses have been used as gift shop we! There is only one slave house that has been reconstructed and the Northern Virginia 's first to.

12 Principles Of Baha'i Faith, Otis Redding Iii, Crazy Store Helium Prices, Eric Bana Troy, Sika Crack Flex Sealant, Brakes Phone Number, Appreciating Someone's Effort And Care Brainly, Royal Salute 21 Years Bc Liquor, Catholic Ob/gyn Residency, Sea Island Georgia Rentals, Perennial Herbs Nz, Ramen Noodles Buy,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mise En Place

Mise en place (pronounced [miz ɑ̃ plas]) is a French phrase defined by the Culinary Institute of America as "everything in place", as in set up.

Services

Mise En Place offers restaurateurs the tools necessary to run their businesses on a daily basis with real time sales and labor information and weekly flash reporting including weekly cost of goods and expense reporting. ...Read more

Our Team

Elissa Phillips is the founder and CEO of Mise En Place Restaurant Services, Inc. Accounting and Finance have always been strengths of Elissa's but hospitality and ...Read more

Contact

To inquire about our services, please email [email protected] or call us at 310-935-4565

Mise En Place is located at: 1639 11th Street, Suite 107, Santa Monica, CA 90404